AAP grants Tyson APGAR Award
Having problems viewing this email? Open it in your browser.
November 20, 2014
Scoop logo plus ribbon
A Publication of The University of Texas Medical School at Houston
Visit our Facebook page  Visit our Twitter page  Visit our Vimeo page  Visit our Google Plus page  Visit our Instagram page View Events Calendar → View News Site →
AAP grants Tyson APGAR Award

AAP grants Tyson APGAR Award

Dr. Jon Tyson, the Michelle Bain Distinguished Professor of Medicine and Public Health, has won the 2014 APGAR Award for his lifelong contributions to perinatal medicine and education.

Read the full article

Researchers create easy recipe to make bone, cartilage

Cheung wins Community Champion for Children Award

Safi receives international honor

Cold Ride
Cold Ride
  Summer Research Forum winners
Summer Research Forum
  Halloween Festivities
Halloween Festivities

Compassionate Care Survey

All UTHealth Medical School faculty are invited to take an anonymous survey from the Office of Educational Programs about how our learning environment helps students become caring physicians: https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/W7RVSRG


Share a tip Visit tips4U archive
Compassionate Care Survey

In Memorium

Joe West, who worked with the UT Police for 28 years, died Nov. 15, 2014.

Read More →

Brought to you by
Office of Communications logo
The University of Texas Medical School at Houston logo
2014 Office of Communications | http://med.uth.tmc.edu/comm/

Scoop is a weekly electronic newsletter providing timely information to the Medical School. To submit content for Scoop, send an email to scoop@uth.tmc.edu.